Security Technologies

Smart Care Solutions

Innovative and attentive care to keep people in care safe from harm

The need for attentive and fail-safe elderly monitoring system for the elderly and people in care is ever-growing. Guardforce takes the leadership in applying innovative elderly monitoring devices to ensure secure and non-intrusive care to enhance the quality and cost-efficiency of care services, while ensuring people in care can move around freely. The smart elderly care solutions have proven effective to apply in all care facilities for people in need of attentive support.

Anti-wandering solution prevents unaccompanied exit

Guardforce is the first in Hong Kong to apply a sophisticated anti-wandering solution in elderly care facilities to monitor exits and prevent elderly residents from wandering off a facility unguarded.

The smart elderly care solution overlays a facial recognition function on a facility’s CCTV network for identifying and locating residents. When the system detects a resident near a CCTV-monitored exit, an alert will be sent to the central monitoring station to inform caregivers. The solution can monitor all exits, with no blind spots to support senior care.

The smart elderly care solution is applicable at any care facilities, be it for the physically or mentally disabled, to lower the risks of service users from wandering off unaccompanied and getting hurt, while they can still enjoy independent movement. It is a cost-effective tracking tool compared to wearable anti-wandering devices, as there will be no need for replacements and less manpower needed to keep track of service users.

Learn moreWhat Anti-Wandering Systems Are Available Today?

Extending functions beyond exit control

The anti-wandering system can also be adapted for tracking the attendance of staff and service users at day-care centers. The attendance data can be conveniently extracted to compile attendance reports mandated by regulatory authorities. When the attendance of certain users falls, it will be flagged for quick follow-up by caregivers.

Learn moreBenefits of Installing the Smart Guard Anti-Wandering Solution in Your Elderly Care Home

Award-winning smart elderly care solution delivers multiple benefits

More than just cost-effectiveness, care facilities staff will benefit significantly from having the all-round solution to help keep an eye on residents and feel less pressure on performing their other important care duties.

The solution has won a range of awards, including as the finalist of 7th Asia Pacific Eldercare Innovation Awards 2019 and a Certificate of Merit of the 2017 Hong Kong Awards for Industries – Innovation and Creativity.

Guardforce’s Anti-wandering solution is included in the list of services eligible for the HK$1 billion government funding for the Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care. As of October 2020, nearly 30 elderly homes and daycare centers have implemented the solution.

Award-winning Anti-wandering Solutions - Guardforce

Guardforce Radar Alarm System | Bed Exit Alarm | Fall Detection Alarm

Bed Exit Alarm keeps an eye on elderly

Guardforce’s wireless bed exit alarm system uses radars to detect movements. A leave bed alarm will sound when a person being monitored leaves his or her bed. The solution can help caregivers monitor residents who should be in bed. Caregivers can react instantly when residents leave their beds and provide immediate assistance to prevent residents from falling or wandering off the facility.

Fall Detection solution supports fall management

Radar technology is also used to power a solution for fall risk management. The fall detection alarm system can be applied at elderly care facilities in Hong Kong for constantly monitoring senior residents who face a greater risk of falling over and hurting themselves. The fall detection alarm will ensure that when a resident takes a tumble, an alert will be sent to caregivers instantly so that the resident can be attended to immediately.

Learn more: How Technology Is Transforming Elderly Care In Hong Kong?

ExBrain – the latest pocket brain sensor from Japan

Guardforce has introduced a cutting-edge portable brain sensor  - ExBrain from Japan for enhancing cognitive health! The device is designed by NeU Corporation and made by Hitachi High-Technology. It lays claim to be the world’s smallest and lightest brain activity sensor and training device in its class. NeU Corporation’s Chief Technology Officer Dr Ryuta Kawashima, who is also a professor of Tohoku University, is a world-renowned brain specialist. He has invented an advanced brain activity visualisation system able to show brain activity in real-time to help users activate their brain consciously.

The portable brain trainer uses near-infrared technology to safely measure brain activity level in real-time during brain training and indicate effective brain training methods to optimise brain training for individuals. Working together with a mobile app, the device can adjust the difficulty level of brain training exercises based on the real-time brain activity data. It also provides training on a set schedule to ensure ongoing brain stimulation. This will serve to improve the quality of life, work and learning, and slow cognitive impairment for users.

ExBrain​ delivers the following benefits:

  • Safely measure brain activity through near-infrared technology, with no side effects on human health
  • Provide real-time brain activity data for designing effective personalised cognitive exercises
  • Entice senior users to keep using the device through fun brain games
  • Collect brain activity data for therapists to design healthcare plans

The brain sensor - ExBrain is ideal for home use or adoption at elderly care facilities to conduct stimulating brain exercises for residents.

More Service: Electronic Security | Facial Recognition System | Smart Bin | Smart Cleaning Solution

video
Catalogues
for Smart Care Solutions
Contact Us
page top

保安科技

智能守護方案

利用創新科技,提升照顧服務的效率,保障受照顧人士的安全

現今社會對長者家居安全及照顧服務的需求甚殷,無論是長者或需要其他長期照顧服務的人士,都應獲得無微不至、絕對安全的照顧服務。衞安走在人前,推出創新長者家居安全工具,讓照顧設施以更高的成本效益,提升照顧服務的質素,同時保障長者的護理安全,又可讓院友自由在院舍活動。衞安的智能護理工具適用於任何類型的照顧設施,以提升照顧效率和服務水平。

防遊走系統防止院友擅自遊離院舍

衞安在香港率先推出採用創新科技設計的防遊走方案,引進長者院舍作為監察出入口的工具,防止長者院友隨意離開院舍,對自己的安全造成危險。

防遊走長者監測系統將人臉識別技術加裝於院舍的閉路電視系統,方便識別院友, 並隨時確定院友的所在位置。當系統察覺有院友走近出口時,系統會在監控中心發出警示,通知院舍啟動支援。系統的優點,在於可無死角監控所有出入口,有助保障長者護理安全。

智能防遊走智能護理方案適用於任何類型照顧殘障人士的護理設施,避免使用服務的人士自行離開設施,釀成意外,又不妨礙他們在設施內自由活動。與穿戴式安全裝置相比,衞安智能防遊走方案毋須定期更換配件,而且可減輕照顧者的工作負擔,成本效益十分高。

了解更多淺談市面上最新的防遊走系統

延伸功能 效用遠超出入口監控

安裝防遊走系統後,護理設施可在防遊走功能上加入其他功能,例如登記職員出勤記錄,或在日間服務中心登記使用者的出席率。服務單位可隨時透過系統抽取出席數據,按法例要求製造報告報表,如發現某服務使用者的出席率低,可實時跟進,提升照顧效率。

了解更多智能防遊走系統,有助打造更安全的護老環境

防遊走方案功能多元 屢獲殊榮

安裝防遊走系統後,護理設施可在防遊走功能上加入其他功能,例如登記職員出勤記錄,或在日間服務中心登記使用者的出席率。服務單位可隨時透過系統抽取出席數據,按法例要求製造報告報表,如發現某服務使用者的出席率低,可即時跟進,提升照顧效率。

智能防遊走方案贏得多個獎項,包括2019年度第七屆亞太長者護理創新大獎最終入圍者、以及2017年香港工商業獎科技成就組別的優異獎。

在政府推出的10億元「樂齡及康復創科應用基金」下,衞安的智能防遊走方案獲列為其中一項重點產品。截至2020年10月,約30個長者院舍及日間照顧中心已引進智能防遊走系統。

Award-winning Anti-wandering Solutions - Guardforce

Guardforce Radar Alarm System | Bed Exit Alarm | Fall Detection Alarm

離床警報防範長者自行下床

衞安的無線離床警報器,引用雷達科技偵測動作,當受關注的對象自行下床時,系統會自動向監控中心發出離床警報,通知護理人員。系統方便院舍照顧需要留在床上的院友,可即時察覺院友自行離床,馬上提供援助,避免院友跌倒或走失。

跌倒警報有助救援跌倒的長者

跌倒警報系統亦採用雷達科技照顧跌倒風險較高的院友,當院友跌倒時,跌倒警報器會即時通知護理人員進行緊急支援,避免因失救釀成更嚴重的傷害。

了解更多: 科技正在改革香港的長者護理服務

日本ExBrain便攜式腦活動感應器 –提高思維速度˴改善記憶力 ˴ 提高專注力

衞安引入由日本NeU Corporation研發、Hitachi High-Tech生產的全新便攜式腦活動感應器 - ExBrain,此乃世界上最小、最輕大腦活動測量和訓練設備。NeU Corporation的首席技術官川島隆太博士身兼東北大學教授,是最有名的腦科學家之一,他開發的最新的系統,以尖端技術實時檢測腦部活動,在訓練大腦同時展示大腦活躍程度。

裝置透過近紅外線技術實時檢測大腦活動,配合流動應用程式,更可根據實時測量的大腦活躍度而調整大腦訓練遊戲的難度,以提供最有效的訓練,優化大腦的訓練模式,並可定時提供具針對性的培訓遊戲,以達到不斷改善及提高用家的認知能力,從而提升生活、工作及學習的質素,減緩認知能力下降的速度。

ExBrain有以下特點:

  • 利用近紅外線技術檢測腦活動,對人體無害
  • 可根據大腦活動數據,提供針對性的鍛鍊思考遊戲,令訓練更有效
  • 利用有趣的遊戲,加強長者持續使用的意慾
  • 為治療師提供參考數據, 令治療更有效

ExBrain感應器適合家用,或放置於院舍、老人中心等設備,讓院友隨時使用。

日本株式会社ニューコム(NEWCOM Inc.)的Peg Amore設備 - 通過簡單遊戲,快速篩檢˴鍛錬大腦

日本NEWCOM Inc. 出品的Peg Amore是一部認知機能測試和訓練的設備。有別於一般利用新穎科技打造的遊戲設施,此設備利用簡單棒子遊戲,為長者進行檢測及訓練,全程不需要繁複裝置或電腦螢幕及裝置,簡單直接,十分適合長者使用。這個系統是日本筑波大學教授的研究成果,依據1,000位長者的臨床研究得出數據,將認知功能分為5級,通過遊戲可以快速完成篩檢,同時可鍛錬大腦,減慢腦部退化。

Peg Amore有以下特點:

  • 2分鐘完成快速篩檢,比一般需10分鐘以上的檢測更快速
  • 多達22種訓練模式,包括數字及字母排序、找出相異形狀、記憶及動態視力訓練
  • 可儲存用戶紀錄,持續評估及訓練
  • 除了鍛鍊思考,亦同時訓練手眼協調,比市面上用平板電腦進行的觸控訓練系統優勝
  • 操作簡單方便,集娛樂、測試及訓練於一身

Peg Amore 最適合加入院舍及長者中心的遊戲設施,讓長者院友隨時鍛鍊思考及手眼協調。

更多服務電子保安服務 | 人臉識別系統智能廢物箱智能清潔科技方案

影片
小册子
智能守護方案
聯絡我們
回到頂部